A ward Categories

DMA Mechanics

DMA has 22 awards in 6 categories for agencies, brands and individuals which require submission of 2019 work with detailed evaluation criteria being considered.

Entries are rigorously evaluated according to well defined scoring criteria by a group of jurors and must have be ideated or executed by a Kenyan corporate, individual or agency.

Entries have to be engaging and encourage dialogue with audience, raising the profile and awareness of the product/service/organization.

Entries need to be creative, original, distinctive and innovative. It should be an original creative concept having aesthetic appeal.

The jurors consist of leading digital marketing and technology practitioners who understand the Kenyan market from a contextually relevant perspective.

Brand/Agency Awards
  • Digital Brand of the Year
  • Best Influencer Marketing Campaign of the Year
  • Best Customer Care on Social media
  • Best Crisis and/or Reputation Management
  • Best Audience Engagement
Content Awards
  • Best in Storytelling
  • Best Use of Podcast
  • Best Blog
  • Best Social Good Campaign
  • Best Content Marketing
Technology Awards
  • Best App by Corporate
  • Best App by Individual
  • Best website by Corporate
  • Best Brand Microsite/Campaign Landing Page
New Technology Awards
  • Best Use of Live Streaming/Hangouts
  • Best use of AI/Machine Learning
  • Best use of Chatbots
Publishers Awards
  • Most Innovative in Publishing Digital